Skip to content

Still plodding onwards

August 28, 2011

Thanks to a hellish multi-day migraine and all sorts of real life commitments I am not going to make my 100K by the end of August target. However, I’m approaching 78K and will continue to plod onwards. The next week should give me some decent writing time and, after that, I shall continue to write as and when I can.

I’m now approaching the final chunk of my steampunk story, but then I will have to go back over the draft and add in lots of scenes to expand upon ideas seeded earlier on in the book. That should easily bring me up to my 100K target.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 28, 2011 1:04 pm

    Congrats! Sounds like there’s light at the end of the tunnel.

Leave a Reply

