Skip to content

The big finale (draft one!)

November 22, 2011

I’ve had great fun over the last couple of weeks: I’m writing the Big Action Scene Finale (TM) for my Steampunk WIP. Lots of explosions, big machines, heroes in peril etc etc etc. It’s looking good!

I’m pushing 90,000 words now on this first draft: the longest piece of fiction (or any kind of writing) I have ever produced. That’s an accomplishment in itself.

Of course, once I’ve written the first draft ending I’ll be going back to the beginning to fill in all the plot holes in my story. It may sound strange but I’m looking forward to that, as I know my characters far better now than I did at the start of the writing process. I can now go back and make them truer to themselves.

Onwards!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 22, 2011 9:10 pm

    Congratulations! Have fun and I’ll look forward to seeing the end result.

Leave a Reply

